New Bike For The Stable

Yesterday saw the arrival of my new bike, a 2011 Felt TK3 track bike, in pearl white.

Like a kid at Christmas I couldn’t wait to get my hands on it. Buying from E-Bay there is always a risk, but this arrived in perfect condition, hand delivered my the previous owner, and I couldn’t be happier.

I brought it home from the lab late last night, so I haven’t had a chance to do much more than just stare longingly at it. Hopefully I will get a chance to play with it soon.

 

If time allows I plan on heading down to Newport velodrome, for their Wednesday morning drop in session, or heading down with Rugby Tri club at the weekend, if there is space for me. Otherwise there is a set of rollers coming in the post, which will just have to do for the next few weeks.

The bike is very basic, Alu frame, but with carbon ergo drops, I assume chinese import, but I think they work really well. I can’t wait to give it a try, and I will post up a more comprehensive report when I have.

Cheers,

Olly

Tagged , ,

One thought on “New Bike For The Stable

  1. […] down to Newport velodrome this morning for their drop in session, giving me the chance to take the new Felt TK3 for a spin. It was fantastic, everything I had […]

Leave a Reply

